Cochon 555

This past weekend I was lucky enough to compete with Sean and Travis in Cochon 555. It is a cooking competition with 5 chefs 5 winemakers, and 5 pigs. There are 10 different locations throughout the country with the winners competing in Aspen at the Food and Wine Classic (check out the website http://www.cochon555.com). I’ll start off by saying it was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. They give you a whole  pig  and one week to prepare as many dishes as you would like to present at the competition. Needless to say we did not get a lot of sleep during the week preparing the 13 dishes that chef decided to do. However, it was well worth all of the effort because we won! I had such a great time and it was an honor to work next to chefs like Sean and Travis in a competition. I would love to put up a lot of pictures but I was a little busy during the event so I didn’t get a chance to take that many photos and the ones I do have will be posted at a later date once I get some rest. I dont really know when that will be since we are now starting to prepare for Aspen which will be a challenge to say the least. Were all very excited and can’t wait to do it again.

2 Responses

  1. We’re with you! Sleep would be a fine thing 🙂
    Keep us posted and try to keep in contact! Loved to
    Jenny.

    Phil

  2. Oh i had no doubt that you would crush competition one more time , and what a great opportunity to do an event like that with Travis and Sean …
    You are lucky and blessed and now you need to post some pictures…
    BTW I got some coffee and burn you some beautiful info so expect package next week sometime …. Email inbound sometime tom….

Leave a Reply

