Chef Brock

ccharleston-mccradys-021 This is the reason I moved to Charleston. Sean Brock has amazing talent. In the month that I’ve been here I’ve seen some truley awesome things in the kitchen and a lot of them were the result of Sean throwing something together of the top of his head. Above is a picture of a dish he threw together for a vip customer which was rabbit terrine ( I’ll go into great length to describe it because it deserves that. Its not just simply a rabbit terrine what it is. Is an entire rabbit boned out and meat glued back together covered in chicken skin that has been cooked in the c vap and then fried to crsip the skin and it is unbelievably delicious) he paired that with a rabbit liver parfait cylinder sauce perigord morels and ramps. This dish took him all of 5 minutes to come up with which I thought to be very impressive since I’ve seen many dishes like this that have had hours of thought put into them. But for Chef its just natural talent and I’m going to learn as much as I can for as long as I can and I hope to keep you posted in the process.

Leave a Reply

